• +44 (0)1342 822238
  • bookings@emerson.org.uk

Our Organisation & Governance

Organisation & Governance

The Emerson College Trust Ltd was incorporated as a charitable company in 1967. The members of this charitable company form the Association, which is the carrying body. The Association appoints Trustees.

The Trustees are responsible for the management of the Charity’s assets and for ensuring that the Charity works to the purpose for which it was founded. They appoint the directors and senior management team to make this work possible, through administration, providing hosting for courses and students, through course development and developing the assets in line with the purpose of the Trust.

Trustees, management, staff and faculty work together to embody the values of community and inquiry that underly all aspects of Emerson’s work.

Board of Trustees

Martin Leach

Trustee Chair



Catherine Cains

Events Manager

Chiara Carones

Education Manager

Chris Stott

Estate Manager

Clara Vormer

Accommodation Manager

Ellie Kidson

Communications Manager

Francesca Profeti

Finance Manager

Linda Churnside

Head of Operations

Nick Weidmann

Maintenance Manager

Udo Ottow

Site Development Manager


Let us send you all the latest advice, news and course information

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.